Hounslow Symphony Orchestra's Next Concert

Tchaikovsky, Elgar and Ravel

Upcoming Events

Sign up for our free newsletter

Comment on this story on the

Hounslow Symphony Orchestra, with conductor John Andrews and leader Nicola Garty present:

Tchaikovsky's Fantasy Overture, Romeo and Juliet

Elgar's Sea Pictures
with mezzo-soprano: Olivia Ray

Ravel's Piano concerto in G major
with piano solo: Samantha Ward

at St Francis of Assisi Church, Isleworth
Saturday 27th March 2010 at 8pm

Tickets are £10 (£7 concessions, £1 children)
at the door, or book on-line at: www.hounslow-symphony.org.uk

Hounslow Symphony Orchestra is an independent amateur performing symphony orchestra of around 45 players, until recently part of the London Borough of Hounslow’s Adult Education programme.

The orchestra is affiliated to Making Music (formerly the National Federation of Music Societies) and is a registered charity.

The Season runs from September to July and usually consists of three concerts, concentrating on the standard classical/romantic repertoire. We have a number of chamber groups made up of members of the orchestra, who occasionally perform concerts. The orchestra is also available for hire (subject to schedule) to accompany choral societies etc. Rehearsals are on Mondays at St Mary's Church, Osterley, at 7:30 pm


February 2, 2010

Bookmark and Share