Mayoral and London Assembly Candidates for Brentford

Results due to be announced on Friday night


London Elects
London Elects

Vote Match



Green Party (pdf)

Labour (pdf)

Liberal Democrat (pdf)

Sign up for a free newsletter from

The results of the London elections held on Thursday May 3 are due to be announced on Friday night.

Though results from elsewhere show Labour making gains across England and Wales, one poll is predicting that Boris Johnson will once again win the battle to be London Mayor, beating bitter rival Ken Livinstone.

The May 3 elections were for the Mayor of London, the 14 Constituency London Assembly Members, and the 11 London-wide Assembly Members.

For more information on the candidates and the election process, visit or The results can be seen as they come in live results, which before midday, Boris winning the Mayoral election in the South West and Labour slightly taking the lead for the London wide Members.

London Mayoral Election

Candidate Party
Siobhan Benita Independent
Carlos Cortiglia British National Party
Boris Johnson Conservative
Jenny Jones Green
Ken Livingstone Labour
Brian Paddick Liberal Democrats
Lawrence Webb Fresh Choice for London (UKIP)

South West Constituency London Assembly Election

Tony Arbour is the South West Constituency Member.

Candidate Party
Tony Arbour Conservative
Lisa Homan Labour
Munira Wilson Liberal Democrats
Daniel Goldsmith Green
Jeff Bolter Fresh Choice for London (UKIP)

London wide Assembly Candidates

We will bring you the results as they are announced.

May 4, 2012