Brentford Ward Election

Five candidates to choose between on 9th July


Sign up for our free newsletter

Comment on this story on the

The By-Election takes place on Thursday 9th July.

Polling stations are open between 7am and 10pm

The candidates are:

Patrick Barr (Conservative)
Joe Bourke (Liberal Democrats)
Guy Lambert (Labour)
George Radulski (UKIP)
Diane Scott (Green Party)

Deadlines to apply to register to vote, for proxy votes or for a postal vote have passed. Postal votes have been sent out and must be returned by 10pm on polling day.

Tuesday night (30 June) saw a small but lively group in St Paul's church as over 60 people gathered to meet the candidates for the Brentford ward by election which takes place on July 9th.

If you are taken ill or get unexpected work commitments after the deadline for applying for a proxy vote which prevents you from attending the polling station on election day, you can appoint a proxy to vote for you. Again, you will need a doctor or employer to support your application for an emergency proxy vote. The deadline to apply for an emergency proxy for the elections is 5pm on polling day.

Contact Hounslow Electoral Services via or
020 8583 2828


July 3, 2015

Bookmark and Share