General Election is on its Way

Round Up of the candidates so far...

Sign up for our free newsletter

Comment on this story on the

With the run up to the next election slowly gathering pace, it might be useful to see who's who so far.

Parliamentary Candidate for Brentford & Isleworth (our MP)

is currently Ann Keen (Labour) who is standing for election. Other candidates are Andrew Dakers (Liberal Democrats), Mary Macleod (Conservatives) and John Hunt (Green). Teresa Vanneck-Surplice is also standing as an Independent.

Brentford Councillors

are currently Ruth Cadbury (Labour), Matt Harmer (Labour) and Andrew Dakers (Lib Dems), all of whom are standing again. Lib Dems also have Joseph Bourke and Mona Naqvi standing and Labour are joined by Mel Collins. The Conservative candidates are Tracey Bleakley, Nicky Dykes and Jeremy Luck. Green Party is not fielding a candidate in Brentford this time round.

Syon Councillors

are Shirley Fisher, Jon Hardy and Caroline Andrews (all from Isleworth Community Group). John Hunt, Dr Diane Scott and John Bradley are also standing on behalf of the Green Party.

Isleworth Councillors

are Phil Andrews, Genevieve Hibbs and Paul Fisher (all from Isleworth Community Group).

The main political parties have a local website listed in our directory and all councillors for Brentford, Isleworth and Syon have their own entry, as well as our MP and any candidates. These are all linked to in our services directory which also has contact details and any websites or blogs. Details of all Hounslow's councillors, including surgery and contact information can be found on the council website.



February 19, 2010

Bookmark and Share